Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

Contacts synchronizing one-way only Options
vankeis
Posted: Friday, July 22, 2011 1:15:25 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/31/2011
Posts: 2
Hello,

I use Astrasync to sync between my BB and Outlook (via MS exchange server)
Contacts on the BB only sync from Outlook -> BB ( if i add a contact in outlook, it automatically appears on the Blackberry, if i delete the contact in outlook, it is removed from the Blackberry)

However, if i try to add a contact on the Blackberry, it never appears in outlook. If i try to delete a contact added in outlook on the BB, it is not removed from outlook.

E-mails and calendar items sync fine both ways.

Anybody ever encountered this or has any advice ? (Couldn't seem to find anything in faq/forums, but maybe i didn't look well enough.
)
Thank you
massimo.bolzoni
Posted: Friday, July 22, 2011 8:00:12 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/22/2011
Posts: 1
Hi,

we have same problem here. This is the scenario:

Mailserver: CommuniGatePRO 5.4.0
AstraSync v 4.2.180
BB 8300 v 4.5.0..52 platform 2.7.0.66

Mail and calendar works just fine.

Contacts hase these 2 problems:
1- modification on the BB are not synced to the server (either deletion or modification)
2- some fields are not understood by the device (IE company name set in the server is not synced to the device BUT on the first sync all is copied correctly)

Trying to clean all and redo make no effect.

Waiting your hints or fix.

Thanks

massimo
Antony Luong
Posted: Tuesday, July 26, 2011 8:23:07 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administration , AstraSync Staff, Member

Joined: 8/28/2009
Posts: 108
Hello,

Go into your contacts icon on the device > Options, how many contact address book accounts do you have listed under Contact List?

Antony Luong
AstraSync Technical Support
www.astrasync.com
vankeis
Posted: Friday, August 5, 2011 12:54:22 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/31/2011
Posts: 2
Hello,

There is 1 contact address book account there called 'default'

Thank you.
Vicky Cwilewicz
Posted: Monday, August 8, 2011 12:04:49 AM
Rank: Goddess
Groups: Administration , AstraSync Staff

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 1,512
vankeis, To allow us to investigate this issue further please can you help to gather some logs as follows:

-Please go to Options > Diagnostic Settings with AstraSync and enable diagnostics and save. Tick Use Wifi if you are connecting via this.
-Create a new test contact on your BlackBerry called 'test' then go to Sync Status and press Sync Now in AstraSync. Wait for the sync to finish
-Check that the contact has not appeared on your server.
-Please now delete the 'test' contact on your BlackBerry then go to Sync Status and press Sync Now in AstraSync. Wait for the sync to finish.
-Go back to Diagnostics Settings and disable diagnostics and save.

Please then email support@astrasync.com referencing this post with your username and domain from AstraSync so that we can find your logs here to review.

Vicky Cwilewicz
AstraSync Support
www.astrasync.com
Users browsing this topic
Guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS


Copyright © MailSite Software Inc. All rights reserved.