Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

No visible Calendar entries Options
mpattersonus
Posted: Friday, February 5, 2010 6:48:08 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/5/2010
Posts: 2
I went thru the setup without problems. Email syncs from Exchange fine. It says that the Calendar sync'd (58 items), but there are no items displaying in the calendar app.

I went through the process of unselecting Calendar (and deleting the device items), then reselecting and downloading again. They don't display in the BB calendar.

I have a Verizon BB Tour with latest updates.

Mark
Ranald Lillie
Posted: Friday, February 5, 2010 8:54:53 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administration , AstraSync Staff

Joined: 3/11/2009
Posts: 862
Location: UK
Hello Mark,

Does an event created on the device sync to the server?

Please go to BB HomeScreen > Calendar > Options - Calendars

Do you have more than one calendar in this list?

Please select the calendar(s), you will be able to see how many entries each calendar has.

One of them should have 58 items, this is the calendar that AstraSync has synced.

However if none of the calendars have the items that you have synced down.

Please go to AstraSync > Options > Calendar Settings.

Scroll to the bottom and ensure that AstraSync is syncing a calendar that is present on the device. The device default calendar may be referred to by several names: 'Device Default', 'Events List' etc.

Please let me know how you get on.

Thank you,

Ranald.



Ranald Lillie
AstraSync Support
mpattersonus
Posted: Friday, February 5, 2010 9:39:43 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/5/2010
Posts: 2
Hi Ranald,

1. Adding an event on the BB does not show up in my Exchange calendar.

2. If I go to BB HomeScreen > Calendar > Options - Calendars, I have only a single calendar called Device Default.

3. If I go to AstraSync > Options > Calendar Settings, I have two calendars:
- my Exchange email address (which is no longer configured from my BB)
- Device Default

Device Default is selected, and even if I try to save as the other one, it reverts back to Device Default
Ranald Lillie
Posted: Monday, February 8, 2010 10:12:30 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administration , AstraSync Staff

Joined: 3/11/2009
Posts: 862
Location: UK
Hello Mark,

We will need to collect some diagnostic data from your device and also monitor the traffic between your device and the server in order to investigate this further.

I will have AstraSync support contact you by email to arrange a suitable time to collect this data.

Thank you,

Ranald.

Ranald Lillie
AstraSync Support
Users browsing this topic
Guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS


Copyright © MailSite Software Inc. All rights reserved.